Data Governance

Contact list for data governance

Large institutions such as UC Davis hold valuable data to help the university make key decisions. It's vital to maintain the integrity and security of the data to protect both its students and employees. Use this contact list for identifying personnel regarding the use of data.

If the list below does not identify an individual or access point for your given data request or inquiry, you may contact bia@ucdavis.edu for assistance. Complex requests (or requests with policy implications) may also be referred to the Institutional Data Council for consideration at https://idc.ucdavis.edu/.

 

Support

   
Name Type of Support Contact
General Support System Access, connections, passwords

data-warehouse@ucdavis.edu

Thomas Campbell Data Warehouse Lead tccampbell@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8600
 
     

Management

   
Name Title Contact
Erika Jackson Assistant Director, Budget and Institutional Analysis edjackson@ucdavis.edu
530-754-5948
     

Data Trustees

   
Name Institutional Subject Area Contact
Deborah Agee Student Records dgagee@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2396
Jean-Pierre Deplanque Graduate Student Information delplanque@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6950
Philip Kass Faculty Information phkass@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2072
Christine Lovely Employee Information

clovely@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6170

Prasant Mohapatra Research Administration pmohapatra@ucdavis.edu
530-754-7764
Shaun Keister Development & Alumni Information sbkeister@ucdavis.edu
530-754-8616
     

Data Stewards

   
Name Institutional Subject Area Contact
Jason Stewart Student Records jkstewart@ucdavis.edu
Trina Wilson Financial Aid Information trwilson@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9278
Robert Penman Undergraduate Admission Information rjpenman@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2971
Christine Lovely Employee Information clovely@ucdavis.edu
Teri Greenfield Space/Facilities Inventory tgreenfield@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2437
John King Graduate Student Information jhnking@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4111
Jessica LaBorde Development & Alumni Information jsmacaluso@ucdavis.edu
530-754-1127
Matt Okamoto Financial Information mwokamoto@ucdavis.edu
530-757-8503
Sarah Mangum Budget Operations semangum@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2427
Erika Jackson Instructional Workload edjackson@ucdavis.edu
530-754-5948
Cindy Kiel Research Administration

cmkiel@ucdavis.edu
530-754-1184

Binnie Singh Faculty Information

binsingh@ucdavis.edu

530-752-5726

     

Data Custodians

   
Institutional Subject Area Data Custodian Contact
Undergraduate Admissions
  • Banner Student Information System
     
  • Campus Data Warehouse
Enrolled Students
  • Banner Student Information System
     
  • Campus Data Warehouse
     
  • My Degree
Student Financial Aid

Banner Student Information System

banner@ucdavis.edu
530-754-HELP (4357)

Graduate Admissions

Banner Student Information System

banner@ucdavis.edu
530-754-HELP (4357)

Finance (Operations)

Davis Financial Information System (KFS and DaFIS DS)

fishelp.ucdavis.edu
530-752-3855

Employee Payroll
  • Payroll Personnel System (PPS and PPS DS)
  • Campus Data Warehouse
HR Information (Staff)

Human Resources Information System (HRIS)

This system is currently in development.
Academic Personnel Information

Academic Personnel

spchatman@ucdavis.edu

530-752-7154

Alumni and Gifts

Advancement Information System (AIS)

aishelpdesk@ucdavis.edu
530-757-3195

Instructional Activity Information System (IAIS) Reports

Student Information System Decision Support (SIS DS)

sisdshelp@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2500

Graduate Student Support Reports

Student Information System Decision Support (SIS DS)

sisdshelp@ucdavis.edu

Research Contracts and Grants

Contracts and Grants Database, OVC Research

kyoung@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7075

Identity Management,
UCD Login IDs and E-Mail Addresses
  • UC Davis Account Management System (Mothra/IAM)
  • Campus Data Warehouse
Budget Operations

Davis Financial Information System (DaFIS TP and DaFIS DS)

dafishelp@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6780

Space/Facilities Inventory

UC Davis FacilitiesLink

flhelp@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2437